Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 3rd February 2010, 06:58 PM
z38gm z38gm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default Zelda OOT graphics issue, invisible dirt mounds

I recently started playing OOT (US version 1.1) on Project64 (V1.6). It has been years since I have used Project64 or played the game. I also figured I would checkout the HiRes textures too. While playing I noticed that the dirt mounts with holes in them are not visible using Mudlord's Rice 6.14, Jabo's 1.5.2 or Jabo's 1.6 with the plugin's original settings. The mounds are visible on Mudlord's Rice 6.1.3 DX9. I included pictures below.

I have tried to mess with some of the buffer settings to see if I can get something showing, but nothing seems to work. I also couldn't find anything when I searched. I like using Rice 6.14 because I can fix the glitch in the equipment screen, if I feel like it.

Other possibly important information about my laptop:

OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64x
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo 1.60GHz T5470
Ram: 4GB DDR2
Video: Mobile Intel 965 Chipset Family (some integrated POS)

I tried to get Glide64 on my computer, but my graphics card fails the GLtest miserably.

Let me know if any other information is needed. Like I said, I tried to search for this issue, but couldn't find anything.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg THE LEGEND OF ZELDA-0.jpg (18.9 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg THE LEGEND OF ZELDA-1.jpg (18.9 KB, 9 views)

Last edited by z38gm; 3rd February 2010 at 10:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 3rd February 2010, 10:42 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,665
Default

3rd party plugins are not supported here.


and mudlords rice video is not supported anywhere.
__________________
Xfire Profile | VBA-M | XBCD 0.2.7

CPU:Intel i7 920 @ 3.8(D0), Mainboard:Asus Rampage II Gene, Memory:12GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 680+ 4GB, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro, Monitor:BenQ G2400WD
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Guardian 921RB, PSU:Corsair 620HX, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd February 2010, 10:46 PM
z38gm z38gm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default

This problem is also present with both versions of Jabo's plugin that come with Project 64. Perhaps I could get help with those? Or atleast get pointed in the direction of another plugin?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd February 2010, 11:30 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 14,633
Default

squall was talking to himself; pardon him.

I finished replaying the game fully with Jabo's Direct3D8 1.6 and glN64, and the soft soil spots always showed correctly. This should not be hard for a plug-in to render, but since it worked for me, I'm suspecting your graphics card.

Two things you can do, try glN64.
Update the drivers for your Mobile 965 set.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.