Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th October 2008, 03:28 PM
ChefSimbo ChefSimbo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Talking Xbox 360 Controller On PJ64

Yes Thats Right, Using a Xbox 360 Controller For PJ64
But there is two requirements, A wireless Xbox 360 Controller (Duh) and a Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless receiver For Windows (Link Here) Try getting a bargain on E-bay ^_^. Now i got mine on sale at PC World Like 5. Once You have it, Plug into Your PC And connect up to your Controller. Open Up PJ64 And Controller Options and load The CP File (Download Here) And thats you!

Enjoy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27th October 2008, 02:53 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,665
Default

Use nrage for xinput controls.
__________________
Xfire Profile | VBA-M | XBCD 0.2.7

CPU:Intel i7 920 @ 3.8(D0), Mainboard:Asus Rampage II Gene, Memory:12GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 680+ 4GB, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro, Monitor:BenQ G2400WD
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Guardian 921RB, PSU:Corsair 620HX, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th December 2008, 04:14 AM
KeepOnTruckin KeepOnTruckin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Default

Maybe I'm just dumb, but doesn't it have to be a .cpf file? in order to be a controller config profile?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th December 2008, 05:39 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,665
Default

no, the file he uploaded is for the nrage xinput plugin i believe.
__________________
Xfire Profile | VBA-M | XBCD 0.2.7

CPU:Intel i7 920 @ 3.8(D0), Mainboard:Asus Rampage II Gene, Memory:12GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 680+ 4GB, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro, Monitor:BenQ G2400WD
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Guardian 921RB, PSU:Corsair 620HX, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th December 2008, 12:23 AM
ibushido ibushido is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default

I just realized they added the N64 emulator and the first thing I thought of was that I was sure the emulator's controller settings wouldn't be good enough to play games well using a keyboard or mouse. I just downloaded Goldeneye and when you turn left or right it jerks hard to either side. There's no sensitivity. I thought of the Xbox controller idea, but how would you be able to set the sensitivity for the sticks on the controller without that option in the emulator?

How is everyone else doing it if not with the Xbox controller?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 9th December 2008, 04:10 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,665
Default

....nrage has sensitivity controls.
__________________
Xfire Profile | VBA-M | XBCD 0.2.7

CPU:Intel i7 920 @ 3.8(D0), Mainboard:Asus Rampage II Gene, Memory:12GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 680+ 4GB, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro, Monitor:BenQ G2400WD
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Guardian 921RB, PSU:Corsair 620HX, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10th December 2008, 02:34 AM
ibushido ibushido is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Ok cool. I just looked up what that is. Sorry, I'm new to this stuff. I just wanted to make sure it was worth spending 60 bucks on the xbox controller for the PC. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11th December 2008, 02:25 AM
KeepOnTruckin KeepOnTruckin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Default

39.99 in the US for the wired USB controller. Its what I got.

Of course, after getting it hooked up, goldeneye uses the wrong control scheme. That is, the left stick (analog stick) does move and turn, and the right stick (c buttons) does strafe and look. So I swapped the inputs (so the left stick up and down is analog stick, and left and right is the c buttons) but then I can't use the manual target very easily, and cant drive the tank. Alas.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11th December 2008, 03:43 AM
ibushido ibushido is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Hmm... well considering I know nothing about this and you have problems that would probably make me not want to play it, are there any other more accurate and reliable ways?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27th December 2010, 06:47 AM
mmarino121 mmarino121 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 9
Default

Can anyone explain to me how I do this? I have no idea what I am doing. Do I put those files in the plugin folder for project n64?

I can't get controller to work in Project 64.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.