Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th May 2013, 02:50 AM
Fenx Fenx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
Default Project 64 2.1 - Blue Screen of Death

Hi everyone, since I downloaded Project64 2.1 I've been having this problem, hope you can give me a hand with this.

Well, basically I get "random" BSoD when I try to play with Project64 2.1. I say "random" because I haven't been able to determine what causes the BS, sometimes it's when I load the ROM, or when I set to Full Screen mode... When it loads successfully I don't have problems while playing.

My PC is brand new and it's totally clean, and I don't have Internet on it yet (I downloaded Project in my laptop), and leaving this aside, my Pc works perfectly. My SO is Windows 7 Ultimate.

Does anyone know how to solve the problem? Maybe I need to update the drivers or something, since I've installed them from their CD's. (btw, I updated the GPU drivers, also downloading them in my laptop, but the issue wasn't resolved).

I don't think this is necessary, but just in case... Specs:

Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-M, Intel Core i5 3570 3.4Ghz, 8Gb RAM, GPU Radeon HD 7870 2Gb, PSU CoolerMaster Thunder 750W.

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 4th May 2013, 05:42 AM
Lithium Lithium is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 42
Default

Try install all windows updates and dependencies like visual c++ redistributable
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th May 2013, 01:07 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,665
Default

install KB2808735
__________________
Xfire Profile | VBA-M | XBCD 0.2.7

CPU:Intel i7 920 @ 3.8(D0), Mainboard:Asus Rampage II Gene, Memory:12GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 680+ 4GB, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro, Monitor:BenQ G2400WD
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Guardian 921RB, PSU:Corsair 620HX, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th May 2013, 07:50 PM
Fenx Fenx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
install KB2808735
Fixed, thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th August 2013, 12:20 AM
immortalflamel immortalflamel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Default

im having the same problem, some isos load fine others give me bs when i load them. sumtimes i run a rom like ocarina of time and close the emulator. when i try to re open the same game it goes bs. i tried the update and it says its not for my system windows vista on acer. is there anything else i can do? to get consistant working roms.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 6th September 2013, 11:23 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,665
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by immortalflamel View Post
im having the same problem, some isos load fine others give me bs when i load them. sumtimes i run a rom like ocarina of time and close the emulator. when i try to re open the same game it goes bs. i tried the update and it says its not for my system windows vista on acer. is there anything else i can do? to get consistant working roms.
i dunno, how about READING.
__________________
Xfire Profile | VBA-M | XBCD 0.2.7

CPU:Intel i7 920 @ 3.8(D0), Mainboard:Asus Rampage II Gene, Memory:12GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 680+ 4GB, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro, Monitor:BenQ G2400WD
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Guardian 921RB, PSU:Corsair 620HX, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 7th September 2013, 10:25 PM
DETOMINE DETOMINE is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 13
Default

Install Microsoft update.
Update everything, including visual c++ redistributable (2010 and probably 2012).
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14th September 2013, 06:40 AM
DarknessKnightES DarknessKnightES is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5
Exclamation

I have the same issue on Win7SP1 x64 =/.

sw installed in my PC:

Visual C++ 2005 x86
Visual C++ 2008 x86 & x64
Visual C++ 2010 x86 & x64
Visual C++ 2012 x86 & x64

Salu2 - Darkness Knight
__________________
CPU: Core i5 750 @ 3.8GHz / Cooler: Tt FRIO / MB: MSI P55-GD65 / RAM: 16GB RAM DDR3 (4x4) G.Skill ARES Blue 2133MHz @ 950MHz 9-9-9-27 / HDD: W.D Caviar Blue SE 500GB / GPU: MSI Geforce GTX 770 Gaming Edition OC / SPU: X-Fi Titanium PCIe / ODD: LG BD-RE BH10LS38 / PSU: CoolerMaster UCP 900W / Case: CoolerMaster HAF-X / Monitor: CRT 19" AOC Spectrum 9VlrA / Peripheral's: Logitech MK520 Combo - Logitech G27 Racing Wheel - Xbox360 Controller - PS3 DualShock 3 Controller / OS: Windows 7 SP1 x64.

Last edited by DarknessKnightES; 14th September 2013 at 06:45 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14th September 2013, 06:41 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is online now
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 14,420
Default

You don't need 2005 CRT framework.
You don't need x64 versions of any of the frameworks.
You probably only need the 32-bit Visual C++ 2008 framework.

If nothing else, you probably only needed to install Windows Update KB2808735 like squall said.
__________________
Showbiz ain't easy biz for us misperceived cats. ^.^
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14th September 2013, 06:45 AM
DarknessKnightES DarknessKnightES is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BatCat View Post
You don't need 2005 CRT framework.
You don't need x64 versions of any of the frameworks.
You probably only need the 32-bit Visual C++ 2008 framework.

If nothing else, you probably only needed to install Windows Update KB2808735 like squall said.
Ok, i'll try later with this update, thanks man =P.

P.D: Anyway, good rsp.
__________________
CPU: Core i5 750 @ 3.8GHz / Cooler: Tt FRIO / MB: MSI P55-GD65 / RAM: 16GB RAM DDR3 (4x4) G.Skill ARES Blue 2133MHz @ 950MHz 9-9-9-27 / HDD: W.D Caviar Blue SE 500GB / GPU: MSI Geforce GTX 770 Gaming Edition OC / SPU: X-Fi Titanium PCIe / ODD: LG BD-RE BH10LS38 / PSU: CoolerMaster UCP 900W / Case: CoolerMaster HAF-X / Monitor: CRT 19" AOC Spectrum 9VlrA / Peripheral's: Logitech MK520 Combo - Logitech G27 Racing Wheel - Xbox360 Controller - PS3 DualShock 3 Controller / OS: Windows 7 SP1 x64.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.