Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th June 2009, 03:06 AM
MuchoGrande MuchoGrande is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default Need Help With My Pokemon Stadium 1/2 Rom Or PJ64

Well first off Im knew to the whole PJ64 emu.

I play Road Rash 64 / Starcraft 64 just fine on it.

But when i start play Pokemon Stadium they both seem to play right for about 2-3 seconds in... then it turns to a black screen and I cant do anything after that. I use

Video - Jabo's Direct3D8 1.6
Input - N-Rage's DirectInput8 V2 1.80a
Sound - Jabo's DirectSound 1.6

If you have any idea, please help. & For any downloads i may need please provide a link of some sort, but you don't have to.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16th June 2009, 04:58 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,245
Default

Try the interpreter.

From the menu (Options:Settings...) check settings for a mark to hide advanced settings. Remove that mark and save changes.

Then when you right-click a game like this there is a new option "Edit Game Settings". Choose this to set from re-compiler to interpreter.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th June 2009, 07:15 PM
MuchoGrande MuchoGrande is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Thank you, I did that and it works fine now.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th June 2009, 07:36 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,896
Default

update your RDB, its probably wrong >.>
__________________
Xfire Profile | VBA-M | XBCD 0.2.7

CPU:Intel i7 920 @ 3.8(D0), Mainboard:Asus Rampage II Gene, Memory:12GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 680+ 4GB, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro, Monitor:BenQ G2400WD
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Guardian 921RB, PSU:Corsair 620HX, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th June 2009, 10:20 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,245
Default

Neat...he's happy with the interpreter.

I was going to instead hint at a bad self-mod or other major memory setting and just link to an RDB update, but we're used to seeing people test negative with that.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.