#1  
Old 19th July 2009, 03:23 AM
Ex_Soldier's Avatar
Ex_Soldier Ex_Soldier is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default Plugins missing/invalid?

Just so you know, the first time I got project 64 i didnt have this problem.
Ok, here we go. I dont know...i think i might have deleted P64 by mistake, but im downloading it again and I get this problem.
When I open up P64 it pops up saying "Default or selected video/audio/RSP/input plugin is missing or invalid."

Ive tried finding plugins for it but every one i try doesnt work. AND it didnt come with the plugins like i heard it does. (and like it did the first time i downloaded it.)

Any help will be appreciated.
Thanks!!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19th July 2009, 03:48 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 13,615
Default

What files are in the Project64\Plugin folder?
Also if this is new plug-ins can be changed through Options/Settings....

If fields in that dialogue are blank there is no chosen plug-in.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st July 2009, 04:34 AM
Ex_Soldier's Avatar
Ex_Soldier Ex_Soldier is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Where is the plugin folder supposed to be? Cause there is no "Plugins" folder. Is that the problem?
(sorry. newb here)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st July 2009, 10:25 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,664
Default

obviously.....
__________________
Xfire Profile | VBA-M | XBCD 0.2.7

CPU:Intel i7 920 @ 3.8(D0), Mainboard:Asus Rampage II Gene, Memory:12GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 680+ 4GB, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro, Monitor:BenQ G2400WD
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Guardian 921RB, PSU:Corsair 620HX, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st July 2009, 05:43 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 13,615
Default

"Plugin" if this folder is not inside where you had installed Project64 then you should re-install.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
plugin, problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.